Band of Brothers Soundtrack 2xLP Smoke Colored
March 9, 2023

Revisit the Band of Brothers score with this deluxe reissue on smoke-colored vinyl, available as a limited edition of 1,500 individually numbered copies. The 2LP is housed in a gatefold with a cast picture on the inside and includes a large poster and insert.

After more than 20 years, Band of Brothers is still considered one of HBO’s most important series. Produced by Steven Spielberg and Tom Hanks, the series has won major awards such as the Golden Globe for Best Miniseries and the Emmy Award for Outstanding Miniseries. The series is a war drama miniseries based on historian Stephen E. Ambrose’s 1992 non-fiction, same-titled book. It follows the story of Easy Company of the U.S. Army 101st Airborne Division and their mission in World War II Europe, from Operation Overlord to V-J Day.

The score, composed by the late Michael Kamen, is credited as one of the essential elements in creating the realistic atmosphere of the series. Kamen was best known for scoring movies such as Die Hard, Lethal Weapon and X-Men and received an Academy Award nomination for both Don Juan DeMarco and Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves.

Side One:

  1. Main Theme
  2. Band of Brothers (Suite One)
  3. Band of Brothers (Suite Two)

Side Two:

  1. The Mission Begins
  2. Swamp
  3. Spiers’ Speech
  4. Fire on Lake
  5. Parapluie
  6. Boy Eats Chocolate
  7. Bull’s Theme

Side Three:

  1. Winters on Subway
  2. Headscarf
  3. Buck in Hospital
  4. Plaisier d’Amour
  5. Preparing for Patrol

Side Four:

  1. String Quartett in C-Sharp Minor (Opus 131)
  2. Discovery of the Camp
  3. Nixon’s Walk
  4. Austria
  5. Band of Brothers Requiem

Label: Music on Vinyl

Number of Discs: 2

Release Date: May 5, 2023

Order Now

Vinyl Band of Brothers Soundtrack 2xLP Smoke Colored

You might be interested in

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments