Wonka Soundtrack 2xLP Brown & Cream
February 12, 2024

Mutant, in partnership with WaterTower Music, are proud to present the original motion picture soundtrack to Paul King’s 2023 film Wonka.

“Right from the start I knew I wanted Wonka to be a companion piece to the 1971 movie,” says co-writer and director Paul King “for which Anthony Newley and Leslie Bricusse wrote such extraordinary, enduring songs as Oompa Loompa and, of course, Pure Imagination. Our movie is set 25 years before theirs, in the late 1940s instead of the early 1970s, and I wanted new songs that could capture the spirit of their writing, as well as a flavour of our setting – the golden age of the Hollywood musical.

2LP – Limited Edition 140g Brown (LP 1) and Cream (LP2) Vinyl with Nagaoka-style inner dust sleeves housed inside a gloss gatefold sleeve. Includes Insert and velum obi strip.


1 Pure Imagination (Opening Titles Version)
2 A Hatful of Dreams
3 Welcome to Scrubbit’s
4 You’ve Never Had Chocolate Like This (Hoverchocs)
5 Flying Chocolatiers
6 Scrub Scrub

1. Wonka’s Case
2. Sweet Tooth
3. Willy and Noodle at the Zoo
4. For a Moment 3.22
5. The Letter ‘A’
6. Clock Tower
7. You’ve Never Had Chocolate Like This

1. Oompa Loompa
2. A World of Your Own
3. Sorry, Noodle
4. Mamma’s Secret
5. Pure Imagination (from “Wonka”)
6. Oompa Loompa (Reprise)

1. 500 Monks, 1 Giraffe
2. Death by Chocolate
3. The Oompa Loompa to the Rescue
4. Noodle Gives Affable the Ledger
5. Chocolate Fountain

Label: Mutant

Number of Discs: 2

Release Date: April 12, 2024

Order Now

Vinyl Wonka Soundtrack 2xLP Brown & Cream

You might be interested in

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments